New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Right place?

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2019, 10:58 PM
Newest Of Newbies
Default Right place?

Last forum was not. I'm a retired Auto Instructor. I have a small Mustang Restoration business I have owned, back when I first started teaching. I do that only now, since I retired. So yes, I know a lot of automobiles., mechanical and body. However, this is the first Accord I have owned and experience is a great thing, that is why I am here. . . . for help or ideas when I need some experience. My Accord is a semi daily driver. I actually have a couple vehicles I would call that . .but I searched for this Accord and bought it when I found what I was looking for. I wanted a 4 cylinder Coupe, with 5 speed. I'm not interested in speed from this car, just a nice ride and one that looks good. As well as good MPGs. IMO, as long as your are getting good MPGs, the fun meter needle can still swing far, even without speed

Old 04-17-2019, 02:28 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member

Originally Posted by PetesPonies
Last forum was not. I'm a retired Auto Instructor. I have a small Mustang Restoration business I have owned, back when I first started teaching. I do that only now, since I retired. So yes, I know a lot of automobiles., mechanical and body. However, this is the first Accord I have owned and experience is a great thing, that is why I am here. . . . for help or ideas when I need some experience. My Accord is a semi daily driver. I actually have a couple vehicles I would call that . .but I searched for this Accord and bought it when I found what I was looking for. I wanted a 4 cylinder Coupe, with 5 speed. I'm not interested in speed from this car, just a nice ride and one that looks good. As well as good MPGs. IMO, as long as your are getting good MPGs, the fun meter needle can still swing far, even without speed