New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Upgrades for the J35 engine?

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2013, 07:57 PM
Default Upgrades for the J35 engine?

Hello Everyone!

I recently bought a 2012 accord coupe v6 (j35) and I love this car. But I know it is capable of much higher power delivery. What would be the most effective upgrades I could start looking for? I am completely new to upgrading cars so any bit of information helps. Thank you!

Old 05-08-2013, 08:04 PM
Super Moderator

When it comes to modifying cars the first step is always deciding what your goal is, and what your budget is. The J series has an OK amount of aftermarket support, but not as much as the 4 cylinders.

So with that being said are you looking to spend a thousand or two on some bolt ons or more on a turbo or supercharger set up.

Old 05-08-2013, 09:07 PM

I was thinking of saving up for something substantial like turbo or supercharger. The most effective single upgrade i can make to this vehicle (regardless of price). If money was not an issue and you had only one upgrade to put on a j35, what would you put?

Old 05-08-2013, 11:42 PM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by mxp231
I was thinking of saving up for something substantial like turbo or supercharger. The most effective single upgrade i can make to this vehicle (regardless of price). If money was not an issue and you had only one upgrade to put on a j35, what would you put?
Personally? A different/faster car; probably your best bang for the buck.

Old 05-09-2013, 02:09 AM
Administrator

Hello New Member..Thank You for joining the HAF.

Old 05-09-2013, 07:47 PM

Originally Posted by shipo
Personally? A different/faster car; probably your best bang for the buck.
What car would you consider?

Old 05-09-2013, 09:20 PM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by mxp231
What car would you consider?