Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic.

Things I like and Don't like about my Accord

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2007, 10:06 PM
Default Things I like and Don't like about my Accord

I got my Accord because my 96 Eclipse GST was getting old and ragged, the convt top leaked all the time, some mornings it wouldn't start. I wanted something nice and new, reliable, and fun to drive. I looked at a lot of so called "enthusiast" cars like the GTI, Speed 3, Civic Si, you name it. But the end of year specials on the 07 Accords (with the new ones around the corner) made it so much of a better deal than paying top dollar for one of those other cars. So I went with an LX Coupe, 5 sp (had to have that). I was really impressed initially with the strong, very quiet motor, esp strong for a 4 cyl and very smooth. I've been driving it for about three months now. Overall, the car is great, I really can't complain about anything; it handles crisply, has a nice ride, descent power, etc. But I feel like it's lacking some factor that sent me looking at all those enthusiast cars in the first place; it seems almost too well rounded sometimes, too adult, like it's missing some edgy quality I liked in my Eclipse (like the torque steer and turbo whine). So I find myself wondering whether I can keep this car for the long haul like I planned, or whether, when the lease comes up in 2 1/2 years, I'll end up getting sucked into something else.