Suspension Talk about your suspension within.

Help me!! 06 accord lowering springs.

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2013, 12:59 PM
Default Help me!! 06 accord lowering springs.

I have a 2006 honda accord v6 4 door that i want to lower. I am new to this stuff and i dont know what is good and such.

Can i put lowering springs on my accord lowering it about 1 1/21/2 inches. Get an allignment and be okay?
Do i need a camber kit?

What brand of springs should i go with?

Old 05-26-2013, 06:23 AM

Don't put lowering springs on your practically brand new OEM shocks. The springs will be significantly stiffer than stock and you'll destroy the shocks in a matter of weeks or months. Spend the coin and get Koni yellows and Ground Control or equivalent sleeved coilovers, or buy full coilovers.
you'll want a camber kit for alignment purposes. Lowering with our kind of struts causes increased negative camber, and that'll lead to poor handling characteristics past a certain point, plus increased tire wear without an alignment.

Old 05-27-2013, 04:33 PM

^ great advice right here.

I have Koni Yellows and Ground Controls, and absolutely love it.

Old 05-27-2013, 09:16 PM

what are sleeved coilovers? and what do they do?

I have heard some things like that lowering springs are bad that is why I posted this thread. so thanks for clearing that up for me.

I am basically trying to get my car to sit lower up to 2 inches probably at the most but i dont know what to get lol I dont think i can afford a full coilover set up. but i dont know what the other "safe" options are.

You think you can send me some links of what you recommend for my 2006 honda accord?

Thatd be super awesome!

Thanks for your advise and help.

Old 05-28-2013, 08:14 AM