New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Got my first Honda on Wednesday!

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2015, 07:50 AM
Smile Got my first Honda on Wednesday!

Hi all,

I recently received a '99 Honda Accord LX for a sort-of impromptu birthday present on 11/4. Was my boyfriend's but he works from home every day, and since we live in a city he doesn't need to drive much. I commute to work every day so he decided I could get more use out of it. Just got the title and registration transferred over to my name on 11/4 as well, getting it inspected most likely on Monday. So far I've spent about $650 on it getting it insured, ordering a mirror replacement, title/tags and such.

My previous vehicles were a '98 Ford Explorer and a '01 Chrysler Town & County LX. I've been driving this minivan for about 5 years now, it has 214,400 miles on the odometer and she's not long for this world. Just had to replace both head gaskets in it this past July and did the alternator, hoses and radiator in September. So I'm thankful that this Accord came into my possession.

The Accord is a flamenco black pearl (where it isn't worn down to the primer in spots on the hood, roof and trunk) 2.3L 4-speed LX sedan. Has lots of scratches, dents, wheel covers ruined and other blemishes, unfortunately. That's what we get for parking our cars curbside on one of the most traffic-heavy streets in our city, haha.