Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

99 Accord remote wire

  #1  
Old 07-09-2011, 03:33 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4
Default 99 Accord remote wire

Where is the remote amp wire for this car? I have a amp with a high level input.

I found a PDF, if you google "Accord 1999 radio replacement" it should be on the first link.

On the PDF, PIN "I" is the "HONDA AMP GROUND WIRE" should I use that?
 

Last edited by SunnySideDown; 07-09-2011 at 03:47 AM.
  #2  
Old 07-12-2011, 12:05 AM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,212
Default

Not the ground wire. Pin 17 which is missing the wire in the factory harness,
 
  #3  
Old 07-12-2011, 02:04 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4
Default

My headunit only have 16 pins with the harness.

The headunit have 2 adapters, one already have a harness the other doesn't, is the 17th pin on the other side of the adapter? I mean next to it.

https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&q...SYcE7tZA&pli=1

Nvm I found

http://crutchfield.custhelp.com/app/...honda%20accord

so just add a pin to the 17th slot? I'm pretty sure I only got 16 pin slots on the adapter that is already connected with the harness, I'll check tmr
 

Last edited by SunnySideDown; 07-12-2011 at 02:15 AM.
  #4  
Old 07-12-2011, 01:35 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,212
Default

sorry, my bad. i was referencing a 2005 for some reason.

Here is the remote wire addition i did to my 2001 Accord HU. We should have the same harness - mine is 20 pin.
Name:  AccordHUremote002.jpg
Views: 122
Size:  117.2 KB

Name:  AccordHUremote001.jpg
Views: 90
Size:  90.6 KB

Name:  AccordHUremote007.jpg
Views: 95
Size:  58.0 KB


If your head unit has a 16 pin harness, then i'm not sure which is the turn-on wire. could be one of the three "do not use" pins. you'd have to use a DMM to verify.
 
  #5  
Old 08-12-2011, 05:13 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4
Default

My mistake, it only showed 16 pins on the pdf, but on the Head Unit it shows 20 pins. On the 20 pin harness, I used the "19th?" pin, the pin next to the "20th" pin.

When I use the 20th pin it only works on radio use.
 
  #6  
Old 08-14-2011, 10:45 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,212
Default

20th pin is power antenna then.
 
  #7  
Old 08-15-2011, 01:51 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Yeah, thanks for your help anyways.

Is there anyway for me to find a more accurate layout for the radio?

PAC AOEM-HON20 Add an Amplifier Adapter, Car Stereo Kits, Audio Wiring Harnesses, Installation Equipment, Electronics, Accessories & Adapters
 
  #8  
Old 08-24-2011, 12:37 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,212
Default

not really, there isn't good documentation on the radios. usually takes investigation.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
jdubicki
Audio/Visual Electronics
1
04-16-2008 08:30 PM
magiconthetire
Audio/Visual Electronics
1
12-11-2007 09:13 PM
HONDA90
Engine & Internal
13
10-01-2007 10:54 AM
2.2ex965spd
Audio/Visual Electronics
1
03-18-2007 02:02 AM
2007accord
Audio/Visual Electronics
6
02-14-2007 12:57 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 99 Accord remote wire


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.