Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

How to run speaker wire to doors??

  #2  
Old 10-02-2006, 02:57 AM
Join Date: May 2005
Location:
Posts: 163
Default RE: How to run speaker wire to doors??

run it thru the factory loom if u can
 
  #3  
Old 10-06-2006, 10:38 AM
Newest Of Newbies
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New Market, AL
Posts: 23
Default RE: How to run speaker wire to doors??

Why aren' the stock wires an option? How many watts are you planning to run to those speakers? It would be much easier to splice into the factory wires vs trying to get through the loom, which is pretty much impossible without destroying something. I doubt you would notice any difference in sound quality either unless you are running really high-end gear.
 
  #4  
Old 10-06-2006, 07:07 PM
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 42
Default RE: How to run speaker wire to doors??

Ive changed wires in doors many times and the best way to do it is through the boot. It is a little harder but definitely the right way to do it.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
daver1100
General Tech Help
2
05-30-2014 08:00 AM
Roader
Audio/Visual Electronics
2
12-09-2012 06:23 PM
Amtrak288
General Tech Help
1
08-31-2011 08:18 PM
rayashworth
Appearance
13
09-30-2008 12:55 AM
csnut18
Audio/Visual Electronics
11
08-02-2007 09:05 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: How to run speaker wire to doors??


Advertising

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.