Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Speaker "Static"

  #1  
Old 02-17-2012, 12:05 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Default Speaker "Static"

I have a 93 accord coupe. It has the bose system in it. I just got the code from factory for radio ( Just bought about 2 weeks ago) But once it turns on, it sounds like there is Static coming from the speakers. even if i turn the radio all the way down it still crackles but if i turn it up the static stays the same and music gets louder. Speakers sound good not blown. it did that last night. this morning it didnt but now it is again.... Is it bad ground from Radio? Or bad speaker connections? Thanks !
 
  #2  
Old 02-17-2012, 07:01 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,209
Default

Probably a failing factory amp. Factory systems only make noise when they have problems. If the car is completely stock, then I suspect bad parts. If the sytem has been altered by the previous owner (new speakers, new amp, etd.) then likely a wiring problem.
 
  #3  
Old 02-17-2012, 07:42 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Default

as far as I know its all stock. Its stock head unit. The speakers i think are stock..they look stock what i can see throught the covers... How would I fix that? A new aftermarket head unit?
 
  #4  
Old 02-17-2012, 10:15 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,209
Default

With Bose it is all or nothing. New head unit and new speakers, doesn't have to be anything fancy to sound decent.
 
  #5  
Old 02-18-2012, 07:13 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Default

If i put a new head unit in i need to put in new speakers too?
 
  #6  
Old 02-23-2012, 06:00 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,209
Default

you cannot power factory Bose speakers from an aftermarket HU - so you need to buy an interface that gives the aftermarket HU signal to the factory Bose amp (best case). so any problem in the Bose amp won't be resolved.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
joenintiesc
General Tech Help
12
04-14-2013 07:29 AM
ysbarney
General Tech Help
11
10-01-2012 06:04 PM
Reggi's-accord
Tires & Wheels
2
06-06-2012 07:17 PM
HondaAficionado
General Tech Help
10
11-30-2010 05:24 PM
Spatula
General Tech Help
7
11-01-2006 12:10 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Speaker "Static"


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.