Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Using an iPod for the AUX?

  #1  
Old 05-16-2011, 10:39 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 8
Default Using an iPod for the AUX?

I noticed my radio has an AUX button and I can't quite figure out how to use it with my iPod. How does that work, like would I need to wire something to use it, or is there something i'm missing? Oh and I have an '07 Accord SE sedan. Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 05-17-2011, 08:19 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,207
Default

There is a socket on the back of the radio, you need to buy the interface that gives you an input. silly, i know.

These manufacturers make good interface products:
USA Spec
Grom
PAC-Audio
PIE
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
ashbycorner
Audio/Visual Electronics
6
04-18-2011 06:17 PM
kstuff
Audio/Visual Electronics
5
03-02-2010 10:52 PM
alfgt
Audio/Visual Electronics
7
09-04-2008 09:40 AM
Gamecock96
Audio/Visual Electronics
3
11-11-2007 07:06 PM
helixblue
Audio/Visual Electronics
4
10-06-2007 02:48 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Using an iPod for the AUX?


Advertising

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.