General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

07 Accord Stalls

Search this Thread

Old 08-04-2020, 12:19 AM
Default 07 Accord Stalls

Hello everyone. My name’s Nolan and I just got an 07 Accord Coupe EX V6. It’s my first car so I’m new to all the kinks that come along with it. Unfortunately it is giving me some problems. While I’m driving, the car stalls. I’m not sure exact what stalls means, but it cuts off. I can wait a few seconds, put it in park, turn the key off, and start it again. This so far has happened at full stops, or decelerating/accelerating to and from a stop. I’m trying to self diagnose the problem, so I took it out for a drive yesterday just to see if it would happen to me again, but when I parked it in my driveway it totally died. Now it’s still dead in my driveway. I’m supposed to be leaving for college in a couple of weeks and I need this vehicle to get me across a 6 hour dive, PLEASE HELP!!!

Old 08-04-2020, 09:28 AM
Super Moderator

Try to get the car scanned for trouble codes, then post the actual codes.

Old 08-04-2020, 11:48 PM
Super Moderator

I agree with rebull that you should scan and post any codes on here. Basic code readers are fairly inexpensive and can help direct your diagnosis.

Have you done any work on your vehicle?

Tell us more about what happens when it was stalling while driving? Did the engine just shut off out of nowhere, or did you have other items like lights dimming gauges not working, check engine light turning on, etc.

What happens now that your car is dead when you try to start it? Does the starter crank the engine when try to start? Our will the engine not run on its own, like when you normally would release the key?

Old 08-07-2020, 02:03 PM