General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Aftermarket????

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2007, 10:03 PM
Default Aftermarket????

Ok guys, here's whats up. I'm new to Hondas. I've been a domestics guy my whole life, and still am. Right now my summer car is a built/supercharged 03 mustang. My girlfriend had a 1994 LX and killed the engine due to lack of maitenance. Now the exterior and interior are in great shape so I took the car and am having a JDM F22B DOHC motor swapped in so i can use it as a daily driver/winter driver.

I've had a really hard time finding aftermarket parts other than no-name 'ebay-brand' parts. I dont want to build a race car, but improving a few things like suspension and maybe intake/exhaust would be in the cards. I've had a hard time figuring out what parts to use considering the engine i'm putting in came out of a JDM prelude. I was told to look for parts off of an H23a...but the few things i've found list te h23a as a vtec motor......will a header for a vtec h23 fit a JDM non vtec f22b dohc?!?!

I'm very confused....sourcing quality parts for my mustang and truck are a lot easier than it has been for me finding parts for this car.

Here's what I'm looking for...please recommend quality brands and online distributers!
Cold Air/Ram Air Intake
Throttle Body
Ported Intake Manifold (if they make em)
Good header...to fit a JDM f22 engine but fit in a USDM 94 accord
Good exhaust....not a fart can either lol

Disc break conversions?
Lowering springs - preferably no more than 1.5" lower
shocks/struts

I just want to make the car handle better and perform a little quicker. I dont want it to be overly loud and obnoxious...just tastefully done....any advice would be greatly appreciated

Old 11-20-2007, 01:13 AM
Default RE: Aftermarket????

ORIGINAL: GT03 TJS