General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Honda Accord '04 V6 - Hard to keep straight, wobbles

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2009, 05:24 PM
pandadesigns
Unregistered
Default Honda Accord '04 V6 - Hard to keep straight, wobbles

I have a 2004 Honda Accord LX V6 with about 40k miles that wobbles on the freeway -- I'll explain, but let me start by saying I have no training or experience with cars other than just driving/using my own so I apologize if it sounds like I don't know what I'm talking about:

I first noticed a problem a couple months ago when driving on the freeway at higher speeds. For starters, it felt like the wheel had a lot of pull to the right, but I also noticed the vehicle was hard to keep straight/fully control on the freeway. At this time, I needed new tires anyway as the treads were getting very low, so I thought maybe new tires/alignment might fix the issue, but I'd have them take a look anyway. So I got new tires, got an alignment, and was back on the road, but now the problem felt ... different.