General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Low Tire Pressure indicator light

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2019, 10:49 AM
Default Low Tire Pressure indicator light

Hi, newbie here to this forum. Hope this isn't a "stupid" question, but just want to check with you all:

I have a 2016 Honda Accord Touring coupe - just got it a few months ago, and the Low tire pressure light came on. So my hubby checked the tire pressure on all 4 tires and 2 were low, so he aired them up. But the low tire pressure indicator light still stayed on.

In my 2010 Civic when that happened, the light would go off after the tires are aired up.

So wondering if there is still a tire issue or if the indicator light has to be turned off manually someway?

Thanks for your help! Still learning all kinds of things about the Accord Touring

Old 05-03-2019, 11:49 AM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by Probizjudi
Hi, newbie here to this forum. Hope this isn't a "stupid" question, but just want to check with you all:

I have a 2016 Honda Accord Touring coupe - just got it a few months ago, and the Low tire pressure light came on. So my hubby checked the tire pressure on all 4 tires and 2 were low, so he aired them up. But the low tire pressure indicator light still stayed on.

In my 2010 Civic when that happened, the light would go off after the tires are aired up.

So wondering if there is still a tire issue or if the indicator light has to be turned off manually someway?

Thanks for your help! Still learning all kinds of things about the Accord Touring
Check your Owner's Manual; many cars these days require you to reset the alert.

Old 05-03-2019, 05:24 PM
Super Moderator

The 2016 Accord comes with an indirect TPMS that doesn’t use tire pressure sensors mounted inside the tires. Instead, it uses the existing VSA wheel speed sensors to monitor and compare tire characteristics while driving.