General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Some problems I caused

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2008, 09:04 PM
Default Some problems I caused

Ok I hit a curve one day and my RPM meter was flutuating and after a while it stopped the same day, never came back. Ok Another day I was messing with the control box of the EGR port and i wanted the change the hoses, So i did but i put them on backwards, so i got a CEL and i switched it back, I did the little test to see if my Egr is working and its fine. Problem is that i still get a CEL for the Same EGR problem. Insuficient Flow, All hoses are connected and I dont think I ever felt any vacuum from the EGR itself. Im a newb and i know that the control box for the EGR the black part is the bottom frong suppose to be blocked or should it be free cause mine is blocked.... Ok, So now for the problem
1. My cars idle fluctautes at park
2. The RPM stayes at a 1000 while at the light
3. I smell burning rubber
4. I dont know if it messes with the transmittion at all but mine is acting funny
5.My car is moving without me steeping on the gas, rough shut down.

What I have done
1.Bleed the Coolant and bleed the screw by the thermostat for air i did get some air out of there.
2. I set the Fast idle Screw and that seems to have no effect on what is happening, its all the way in the body.
3. I dont know how to check for leaks...help me on this on.

(this happens after about 10 minutes of continues driving and finally at stop i get a idle stop of 1k rpm and a idle speed of either 2500RPM or Flutuating.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP, I WILL TRY MY BEST TO FIX THIS PROBLEM!!!

Old 03-31-2008, 09:19 PM
Super Moderator
Default RE: Some problems I caused

What part of the car got hit when you hit the curb? Was there any structural damage?